Destination: Detroit

We all love this guy. by Emily Flores (2009) CC BY-ND 2.0 via Flickr. https://flic.kr/p/79tkJJ

Made it! I have a house, a housemate, a bed, a fridge full of eatables, and wifi. * Also, a job. Getting oriented to the city of Detroit and the amazing community of humans (and apparently, giraffes!) that dwell here. (This mural, in the above photo, was one of the first things I saw upon entering the neighborhood.) From what I hear, there will be actual pickle making (and yogurt making and bread making!) in my future.

*(EDIT: I added an oxford comma after “eatables” in the first sentence to correct the mistaken impression that my fridge is also full of wifi. I think the signal inside the refrigerator is actually quite poor.)

3 thoughts on “Destination: Detroit

Leave a Reply

