Ultraviolet rays, you are foiled again!

Woman wearing sun hat and sun protective clothing
#MelanomaMonday by Protopian Pickle Jar (2015)

Ultraviolet rays, you are foiled again by my sun protective clothing!

As a melanin-deficient human who really likes to be outside, I have a vested interest in keeping excess ultraviolet rays away from the tender DNA of my skin cells. Hence, I own an assortment of SPF-rated hats and protective clothing for appropriate fun in the sun. The American Academy of Dermatology has designated the first Monday in May (today!) as Melanoma Monday to raise awareness of skin cancer prevention. Learn more at the AAD Melanoma Monday site.

2 thoughts on “Ultraviolet rays, you are foiled again!

  1. I need to do a better job of applying sunscreen. Husband is always on my case about that. I rarely burn so I don’t’ often think about it.

    You look cute in your hat!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

