WordPress Reader Mystery Solved

When I couldn’t find my most recent post, Don’t Blog Like a Pirate, in the WordPress Reader feed, I took my quest to the internets for answers. Pat Costa has a very useful post on troubleshooting WordPress Reader issues. I figured out that I had saved a draft of the post a week ago, and when I published it, it post dated it to the original draft date. I changed to the publication date to today’s date, and it still wasn’t showing up. Finally, I scrolled back through 7 days worth of posts, and there it was between posts dated 7 days ago, showing that it had been updated in the last few hours.

So it appears that even if you change the date of publication for an already published post, it will retain its place in the general order of posts. Good to know.

Leave a Reply

